To Seek Him

“One thing have I desired of the Lord, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the Lord, and to enquire in His temple.”

Psalms 27:4 KJV 

This simple verse tuck out to me today. So many times, we treat God like a genie. “God, if you love me, you’ll…”, “God, I need…right now…”, “God, I want…”. Me me me me me me. That’s what many of our prayers have become. Selfish and saturated with self thoughts, feelings, emotions, and desires. Whatever happened to the pureness of God? Desiring Him alone. Do you think for a moment that God wants us to suffer in life? No. He does not. We we were not created for that!

people-to-suffer
http://www.spreadjesus.org

However, we do need to recognize that we do not belong to ourselves only to be caught up in ourselves. We are supposed to be caught up with God, the things of God, the work of God, and His Holy purpose (the one we were created for).

When we switch our mindset and actions to align with Him, things change. Heaven and earth move. Things shift in the atmosphere, spiritual and physical realm. According to this scripture, out eyes should be firmly set on God. 

seek-god2
http://www.ceogroup.org

When our lives are dedicated and truly submitted and surrendered to Him, He then moves on our behalf and in our situations. One of the hardest things for a Christian to do is to let go of ourselves and grab ahold of His. The Bible already said that when we seek the Kingdom of God, all things are added unto us. So if we know that the things we need will be given to us, why then are we internally fighting Him and not seeking His Kingdom?

What's Your Opinion?

