Keeping it 100

Thought for Today:

We pretend too much
We feel bad about letting our guard down
We put up a front to disguise our humanity
Not understanding that it’s our very weakness that highlights Jesus’ strength
It’s not bad to cry, to fail, or to mess up
He expects it to happen
That’s why He has grace, mercy, and forgiveness available
Excuse my transparency
This year has been one of the toughest I’ve had to encounter in my life
But in my painful lessons, I learned to just be me . . . Flaws, highs, lows, all that
And with every step I take, God’s guiding me
So judge if you’d like, be inspired if you choose
But at this point, it’s me & God and I’m cool with that
He still loves me
‪#‎Keepingit100‬

What's Your Opinion?

