Tell Your Story By Tyler Svec (Final Part)

When it comes to the worlds of grammar and writing style I know absolutely nothing. To this day, I have had a week of grammatical stuff in 7th grade and that’s it. Someone one asked me what my writing style was…I had to ask them what a writing style was. My editor says I use a “Limited third person” writing style…

Whatever that means.

My point is, don’t worry about all this stuff for now. Just write your story. There’s a story that only you can tell, and a story I’ve come to discover is a piece of yourself on paper. There’s plenty of time for fixing the other things. I wouldn’t worry too much if your manuscript isn’t perfect, when you send it to the publishing companies, because they’re just going to have their own editors go through it and rip it to shreds anyway. Besides if the story is unique enough, they’ll pick it up in a heartbeat.

Don’t try to write the story everyone else is writing. Write your story. You are one of a kind. Never give that up. But once again being original and unique doesn’t just apply to books.

Be yourself and have fun, because ultimately you’ll have to live with whatever is published. It’ll have your name on it, so make sure it says what you want it to say. You will impact people by what you write.

To God be the Glory!

Tyler Svec

What's Your Opinion?

