Greetings to Asia by Crystal Holdipp

Hello Everyone! Check out this post from one of our newest writers ,Crystal! When you’re done reading, let us know what you think about the current state of Asia.

Greetings to Asia
By, Crystal Holdipp

Greetings to Asia,

After reading No Longer A Slumdog by K.P. Yohannan, I learned a lot about your suffering. The poverty, lack of education and mistreatment towards many boys, girls and families living in the slums touches my heart dearly. You may wonder if anybody hears you cry. Although, it may seem that the ears of others are shut closed to your pain, you are never forgotten or unloved. There’s not a second that goes by that God doesn’t care. I pray for peace in the land of Asia. May God’s peace keep the hearts and minds of children and adults in your country. May you know and have an intimate relationship with the God who brings lasting peace. In your troubles know that peace is available even in the midst of turmoil.

As you put and keep your eyes on Jesus His word promises to keep your mind in perfect peace. Every cry, every concern and every request you can send it up to Jesus the Prince of Peace and I know that you will experience His peace that He promises to give.

It’s my prayer that many will be a blessing to the many of you suffering out there. I hope that you all will receive more clothing, food and healthcare. I know God can do it and I believe for a brighter day for each of you.

http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/view-image.php?image=3782
http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/view-image.php?image=3782

Like what you read? Cool! Check out her website: http://www.crystalholdipp.com

11 thoughts on “Greetings to Asia by Crystal Holdipp”

  1. @jacobsomewhere: This was a response letter to Asia after reading a book about them. I know that many people are suffering around the world. My writing assignment was to write a letter wishing peace to someone and I chose them because I had recently finished reading a book about their suffering and felt moved by it. I mean no offense by writing to them. I have written many general articles on suffering and people going through things that I’d be happy to share some with you. Thanks for reading!

  2. I find the current state of a lot of Asia quite sad – but what about the rest of the world? Please don’t be too quick to point them out. What about slavery in Africa, and more modern forms of slavery in Europe and the US? Don’t get me wrong – I’m not a pessimist, quite the contrary in fact. I do believe that things can get a lot better, and that they will. But please just try not to point the finger at Asia – other places have their own hardships, slavery, and needs.

    God bless you!

    1. Great contribution.
      Thank you for sharing your opinion!

      Question: You said that you believe things can get better. In what ways do you think we can achieve this?

      Looking forward to your response!

      1. I think that we humans can make the world better simply by not using each other – viewing each other as equal. I don’t claim to be perfect, because I’m not, and I know I often treat others as inferior, so I can see it’s a massive problem. People work together well to solve problems when they listen to and trust each other.

        I believe that even major problems like worldwide poverty could be significantly reduced if people valued each other more.

        It is the fundemental building block of society:
        All men are created equal. (Of course, men as in humans, not males.)

      2. That is a fantastic thought process! We agree – especially with everyone working together to solve issues in the world. What a wonderful thing that would be! Are you, per chance, a writer?

      3. Yep… but no, you can’t recruit me as a new WriterZone writer. Sorry.

        The thing is, I already am part of the program. (I sent in my first two things recently.)
        Wait for stuff from Jacob Timothy Lange. 🙂

      4. LOL Jacob! Didn’t even recognize it until you just mentioned it haha. Shame on me for not realizing who I was talking to! Should have known that wonderful insight came from one of my team members 😉

What's Your Opinion?

