Book Review: “Innovation’s Dirty Little Secret” By Larry Osborne

REVIEW! REVIEW! REVIEW!

“Innovation’s Dirty Little Secret” by Larry Osborne

www.christianaudio.com
http://www.christianaudio.com

This is a fantastic book which speaks to the root of innovation. Mr. Osborne provokes you to come to terms with where you stand as a leader in whatever capacity you serve in. For me, this book has opened my eyes to the mistakes I am making and to the areas where I need to improve in. It also stands as a reminder that I am only human. It digs into topics such as barriers of growth, the perception of innovation, and overcoming frequent mistakes most leaders make.

As Executive Director of Voice4Society, it is imperative that I acknowledge my shortcomings in an attempt to progress in my position….and this book has helped me recognize some of the common pitfalls I was headed towards. After all, the saying, “What you don’t know can still hurt you”, is quite true.

In this book, the information is presented in a cohesive manner. If I could change anything, it would probably be to add a “Notes” page after each chapter or after each section. The book reflected biblical truth that is vital in the field of organizational leadership and management. I would recommend this book as a resource for any leader, especially those in the not-for-profit sector. With that said, it’s a permanent part of my bookshelf now!

Our Award:

4 1/2 Brownies!

 If you’ve read it, let us know what you think!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com® <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

What's Your Opinion?

