I am a Reader (Part Three) by Katelyn Whitley

Nothing  can  describe the  joy  when  you  open  a  new  book.  I  just  breathe  in  the  smell  of  ink  and  paper,  letting  it  fill  my  lungs  as  the  anticipation  for  a  new  adventure  begins.

 

Reading  is  my  life.  And  I  wouldn’t  be  able  to  live  without  it.

How  a  person  can  live  without  knowing  a  fictional  character  becoming  someone  greater  than  who  they  were  when  they  first  started  out  is  beyond  me.  How  do  you  survive  without  the  joy  and  pain,  I  want  to  ask  them.  But  I  can’t.

Because  that  would  be  rude.

 

So,  instead,  I  bury  myself  in  my  books  and  ignore  anyone  who  says  it’s  a  waste  of  time.

Because  they  don’t  know,  do  they?  They  don’t  understand  why  I  choose  to  live  like  this.  Why  I  choose  to  live  half  of  my  life  through  books.

 

Continue Katelyn’s story next week on Thursday at 12 PM EST.

 

 

 

What's Your Opinion?

