I am a Reader (Part Two) by Katelyn Whitley

That  happens  a  lot.

Or  when  you  close  the  book,  and  that  happy  feeling  washes  over  you  because,  hey.  They  did  it.  They  made  it. 

It’s  inspiring.  These  characters  went  through  the  worst  of  battles,  saw  horrifying  things,  and  lived  to  tell  the  tale.  So  why  can’t  I?

I’m  going  through  it  right  now.  That  addicting  feeling  you  get  right  after  closing  a  good  book.  It’s  bittersweet.  Saying  goodbye  to  an  old  friend,  while  knowing  that  they  survived  and  they  got  out  just  fine.

So  why  can’t  I?

But  then  I  remember  I  am  not  a  character.  I  am  a  real  person  who  could  really  be  crushed  by  life.  But  that  doesn’t  stop  me  from  enjoying  my  book.

I  read  them  over  and  over  again.  They’re  like  old  friends,  coming  back.  I  never  tire  of  them.  I  just  fall  in  love  all  over  again.  I  love  the  heroes,  hate  the  villains,  ship  the  cute  couples,  and  live  when  I  read.

 

 

 

 

 

Come back next Thursday at 12 PM EST to read the 3rd part of Katelyn’s story.

What's Your Opinion?

