Emphysema and COPD Basketball Tournament Charity Event (Behind the Scenes)

Behind-the-Scenes Interviews

-With Ari R. & Shannon D.

 Remember when I said I was going to get the stories about this event? Well, I did ! Check out these two interviews!

V4S: What was your role in today’s event?
Shannon D: I helped to organize. We needed to get the venue and try to draw interest.
V4S: How did you learn about it?
Shannon D: Ari- He asked me if I wanted to help him throw a charity event for his mother. I said yea.
V4S: What motivated you to get involved?
Shannon D: It felt like the right thing to do.
V4S: Do you believe that today was a success or do you feel like it could have been better?
Shannon D: I wanted Jeremy Lin to come through but other than that I thought it was a success. A good amount of people came to support. Also the faculty took an interest in helping especially with acquiring the use of the gym.
V4S: If you could tell Mrs. Rada anything right now, knowing she would hear you, what would it be?
Shannon D: You are loved and missed. Your son is forever grateful to have you as a mother.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

One thought on “Emphysema and COPD Basketball Tournament Charity Event (Behind the Scenes)”

What's Your Opinion?

