In The Spotlight: Mr. Funsho Olowolagba [Budding Screenwriter Extraordinare]

Voice4Soicety would like to introduce to the public:

 Mr. Funsho Olowolagba.

Mr. Funsho O., please tell us about yourself, your passions, and your history:

 MY NAME IS FUNSHO OLOWOLAGBA. I AM A YOUNG NIGERIAN SCREEN WRITER WHO STUDIES LAW.  I AM WRITING THIS ARTICLE TO SHARE MY DEVELOPMENTAL EXPERIENCE AS A PERSON AND HOW I RESOLVED INTO SCRIPTWRITING.

AS A CHILD, I WAS BROUGHT UP BY MY GRANDMOTHER WHICH IS UNUSUAL BUT POSSIBLE DUE TO THE VICISSITUDES OF NATURE.  SHE TRAINED ME WITH OVERWHELMING LOVE AND BEAUTY DESPITE THE FACT THAT WE WERE NOT RICH. SHE WAS A MOTHER LIKE NO OTHER.

 ENTERING INTO MY TEENAGE YEARS OF EXUBERANCE, I DEVELOPED A PASSION FOR MOVIES. I LOVE THE INDUSTRY ESPECIALLY HOLLYWOOD. MOVIES BECAME MY ACHILLES HEEL AND ALSO MY STRONG HOLD. I EMERGED INTO BECOMING A FANATICAL MOVIE LOVER AND A CRITIC DUE TO MY UNDILUTED EXPOSURE TO MOVIES.

 THERE CAME A TIME WHEN I HAD TO DRAFT THE FABRIC OF MY DESTINY, I RESOLVED INTO BECOMING A LAWYER. I GOT ADMISSION IN A UNIVERSITY TO STUDY LAW. AFTER A YEAR, I NOTICED PEOPLE LOVED MY SCRIPTS AND MOVIE IDEAS DUE TO THE INGENUITY FOUND IN IT.

I REALISED THAT I AM A TALENTED SCRIPTWRITER.

 I THEN REDRAFTED THE COURSE OF MY DESTINY TO BECOME A PROFESSIONAL SCRIPTWRITER, DIRECTOR, PRODUCER AND A LUMINARY IN THE MOVIE WORLD.

   I HAVE WRITTEN SO MANY BLOCKBUSTERS LIKE

THE INVASION,

PROJECT A1,

ANGELS PRIDE,

RUINS OF AMERICA,

AMONG OTHERS.

I HAVE ALSO SET UP AN ORGANISATION CALLED MACDOVE MEDIA WHICH IS A WORLDWIDE ORGANISATION  WITH THE GOAL OF ACHIEVING MOVIE PRODUCTION SUCCESS. THIS IS WHY GOD MADE ME AND I MUST FULFIL MY DREAM.

 I AM STILL A LAW STUDENT WITH BIG DREAMS AND I KNOW THAT ONE DAY FORTUNE WOULD FAVOUR ME AND THE DOOR OF OPPORTUNITIES WOULD OVERWHELM ME.

AS MY GRANDMOTHER USED TO SAY:

WHEN ONE STORY ENDS,

ANOTHER BEGINS.

Thank you Funsho O.

What a great story!

If you have been inspired by this article, please do not hesitate to contact Funsho O. through the following ways:

EMAIL:                                    funshoolowolagba@yahoo.com.

FACEBOOK:                           www.facebook.com/funshoolowolagba

TWITTER:                              @MACDOVEMEDIA.

NUMBER:                               +23407082691350.

What's Your Opinion?

