“A Fighter” – Darnell Whyte Story

Life vs. Death. Fighting to live is more than a phrase, for some it had to happen that way…

 

My name is Darnell Whyte,

twenty-two years old born on March 7th, 1989. Throughout my life I have always been surrounded by positive people. My parents, for example,  pushed me to work harder and achieve more than they did. A major turn around in my life happened when I was fourteen.

 

I was struck by a van while crossing the street in on my bike. I had to have a thrombectomy in my head ( blood clot removal in the brain/head). I ended up spending my freshman high school year in a rehabilitation hospital where I had to take physical, occupational and feeding therapy to learn how to walk, move, and eat like I did before my accident. This was a very difficult time in my life because my whole life changed in the blink of an eye. Although I cannot play my favorite sport which is football because of the many risks, I found other things such as playing the guitar and piano to keep me at peace and not dwell on what was taken from me. My hospital experience has helped me to stay motivated on trying to achieve all my goals, for example graduating high school and receiving my Associates degree in college.
  •  I would like anyone who has read a small portion but major impact in my life story to know never to give up on your goals and dreams because If I made it through a near death experience than that means you can do anything you put your mind to.
 

P.S The Sky is the limit!!!

 WOW! Incredible, no? If you want to know more about Mr. Whyte (and you should!) you can contact him in two ways:

  1. Email: rantanna849@aol.com
  2. Facebook: Darnell Vuitton Whyte

 

====> What are you waiting for ?!!

 

 

One thought on ““A Fighter” – Darnell Whyte Story”

What's Your Opinion?

